Manage Yasmine and Tom

Manage Yasmine and Tom

When you purchase Yasmine & Tom (excluding trials) you become the school / team owner and are responsible for managing the school, its teachers and your renewals. You can manage a number of your subscription options by visiting your Account Dashboard. Please also visit our general Yasmine and Tom FAQs page.

Owners and managers can add teachers to their school by going to My Account > Y&T School Settings > View > Add Teacher. From this page, the owner or manager can add teachers to the school in two ways:

  • Registration Link: Copy and send (email) the Registration Link to the teachers that you want to add. Any teacher that clicks this link can register for the school. The owner or manager can regenerate the link to deactivate the previous link.
  • Add Teacher: The owner or manager can enter the teacher’s email and role to add teachers to the school individually.

The owner or manager can view pending invitations by going to My Account > Y&T School Settings > View > Teachers > Pending invitations. From this page, the owner or manager can resend the invitation, cancel the invitation, or change the new teacher’s role.

Once a teacher is invited to a school or selects the Registration Link, they can register for an account (if they haven’t already done so) and join the school. The process varies for new users and existing users, but everyone must have an account on the site before they can join the school.

If you forgot to add yourself as a user when purchasing Yasmine and Tom you can easily add yourself by going to My Account > Y&T School Settings > View > Add Teacher. From this page, simply click the ‘add yourself as a teacher’ link.

Owners and managers are able to remove teachers by going to My Account > Y&T School Settings > View > Teachers and selecting the Remove button. They can also change the role assigned to teachers from this page.

Manage MembersTeachers can also choose to leave the school by going to My Account > Licences / Content > Manage > Leave School, but they will lose access Yasmine and Tom at that point.

The owner or manager can change the school name by going to My Account > Y&T School Settings > View > School Settings.

You can renew your subscription early by going to My Account > Y&T Subscriptions and clicking the Renew now button.

The school owner will then go through a checkout process for the new membership.

After an early renewal is processed, the next payment date is extended to accommodate another billing period.

 

Auto Renewal Toggle

You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at anytime by going to My Account > Y&T Subscriptions. Below the Subscription totals section click the Change plan button where you will then be able to select your new plan and make any Pro rata payments.

You can add new payment details to your plan at anytime by going to My Account > Y&T Subscriptions and click the Add payment button.

If you have paid for your subscription with a payment method that supports automatic renewals (Debit/credit card or Direct Debit) you can turn off automatic renewals at any time by logging in to your account and visiting the ‘Y&T Subscription’ page. Once there you simply click the green ‘Auto renew’ button to turn off automatic payments.

This will not cancel your current subscription period.

Automatic Renewals On

Automatic Renewals Off

You can cancel your subscription at anytime by going to My Account > Y&T Subscriptions and clicking the Cancel button.

Auto Renewal Toggle

There are a number of reasons why you might not be able to access Yasmine and Tom.

  1. Did you pay for your subscription via an invoice?
    If you selected to pay via invoice, your subscription will not be activated until payment has been received.
  2. Has your subscription ended?
    If you did not pay for your subscription with a method that allows automatic renewals, or you have turned off automatic renewals, your subscription may have lapsed.
  3. Did you add yourself as user?
    When purchasing Yasmine and Tom, if you did not select the option ‘I want to be a user/taking up a licence’ you will not have access. You can easily add yourself as a user using the instructions above.
  4. Has the administer / owner added you to their team?
    To access Yasmine and Tom you must be added as a user to your team. Please contact the administrator of your account to request that they add you to their team.
  5. Has the administer / owner removed you to their team?
    If you are not the administrator of your account, please check that the administrator / manager hasn’t removed you from their team.
  6. Is more than one person trying to log in with the same account details?
    Each account can only have one active login. If another user logs in with the same details, the first users access with be terminated.